Conference Organizers


Each year the annual conference of the Division 39 is planned by a group of volunteer psychologists, primarily from the local area.

This year’s co-chairs are Stephen Anen, Ph.D. (Private Practice, New Orleans, LA, Early Career Professional) and Sanjay Nath, Ph.D. (Philadelphia Chapter).



The co-chairs are supported by a locally and nationally steering committee of seven additional members. The steering committee helped shape the them of the conference and are in charge of final decisions related to conference programming. We believe this group has worked hard, beginning in Summer 2016, to create a vibrant and exciting conference.

The members of the steering committee are:

  • Donna Bender, PhD (Tulane University, New Orleans, LA)
  • Kelly Bolger, PhD (Private Practice, New Orleans, LA, ECP)
  • Megan Brokenbourgh, PhD (Private Practice, Seattle, WA, ECP)
  • Anne Ciccone, PsyD (Tulane University, New Orleans, LA, ECP)
  • Martin Devine, PsyD (Private Practice, New York, NY)
  • John Rosegrant, PhD (Private Practice, New Orleans, LA)
  • Louis Rothschild, PhD (Private Practice, Providence, RI)


Natalie Shear Associates

1000 Vermont Avenue, NW -- Third Floor
Washington, DC 20005
202 833-4456
202 446-2965 fax    


Banner Art by Richard Lewis (“And the Jazz Band Played On”) and additional painting by Steering Committee Member Louis Rothschild, PhD (“Ghosts and Guardians”)   

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software